CitroenChat.com - Singapore Citroen Community  

Go Back   CitroenChat.com - Singapore Citroen Community > Model Specific Discussions > C4 Picasso

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2015, 08:41 PM   #1
kang1212
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 50
Default 2010 C4GP - Alert " Engine fault : repair needed"

Hi fellow picassos,

Anyone encounter this warning before, after starting the car, idle a while then engine start vibrating?

Trying to estimate my damage. Also what repair options as im into my 4th year no warranty already.

Appreciate any helpful inputs

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
kang1212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2015, 09:31 PM   #2
dynamo78
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 174
Default

Hi. I got that a couple of weeks ago. Was due to faulty spark plugs. Replaced and it was ok. Before that vibrating engine and screaming errors. Not an expensive wear and tear part to replace.
dynamo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2015, 10:10 AM   #3
kang1212
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dynamo78 View Post
Hi. I got that a couple of weeks ago. Was due to faulty spark plugs. Replaced and it was ok. Before that vibrating engine and screaming errors. Not an expensive wear and tear part to replace.
Thanks dynamo. So should i go back citroen or maybe thomas there can settle this?

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
kang1212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2015, 10:23 AM   #4
timmz
Connoisseur
 
timmz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 721
Default

The fault code is generic. Will need deeper diagnostics to know the issue. Can have Thomas have a look if his workshop is nearby and convenient. He will refer you to c&c if he cannot fix or troubleshoot it.
If objective is to have a one stop and $ cost for s not an issue, can direct c&c for help.
timmz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2015, 10:28 AM   #5
kang1212
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timmz View Post
The fault code is generic. Will need deeper diagnostics to know the issue. Can have Thomas have a look if his workshop is nearby and convenient. He will refer you to c&c if he cannot fix or troubleshoot it.
If objective is to have a one stop and $ cost for s not an issue, can direct c&c for help.
Thanks timmz, would u drive to the svc ctr urself, or tow, in my case?

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
kang1212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2015, 10:33 AM   #6
dynamo78
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 174
Default

Mine has the same symptoms as yours. May be spark plug as my c4gp around early 2011. Around now need to change. I would say if you have some foc towing service then get it towed to cnc. If u are near any of those workshops then can drive a bit I guess. Generally cnc charges a bit more for parts but get greater assurances.

Last edited by dynamo78; 12-08-2015 at 10:40 AM.
dynamo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2015, 01:59 PM   #7
timmz
Connoisseur
 
timmz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 721
Default

Should be safe to drive unless a STOP sign appears. But try not to drive too far. You did manage to get home with this error. Does the error still appear consistently... Or comes and goes? sometime it could be a sensor issue.
timmz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2015, 10:03 AM   #8
kang1212
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 50
Default

High pressure fuel pump fault. Expensive repair. Decided to tow in. 1128 for the repair

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
kang1212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2015, 11:53 AM   #9
yap18
Connoisseur
 
yap18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Simei
Posts: 810
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kang1212 View Post
High pressure fuel pump fault. Expensive repair. Decided to tow in. 1128 for the repair

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
update the cost....
__________________
Daewoo-Espero
Opel Zafira
Hyundai Trajet
C4GP
yap18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2015, 12:19 PM   #10
wildfaye29
Advocate
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,365
Default

Do get a OBD2 reader and a Android Torque App to scan for error codes. Useful if u encounter fault displayed.

Pls update us the fault code that the workshop extracted when they did your repair for educational purposes.

Thanks.
wildfaye29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 03:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Citroenchat.com is not affiliated with CitroŽn or any other commercial company. "Citroen", its logos, and model names are registered trademarks of PSA.