CitroenChat.com - Singapore Citroen Community  

Go Back   CitroenChat.com - Singapore Citroen Community > Model Specific Discussions > C4 Picasso

Old 12-06-2013, 05:46 PM   #1
sunnytan31

Default Cost of maintenance on GC4P

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to Citroen, to 7 Seater, to Turbocharged and importantly, I’m not cash-rich enough to drop order now, due to the 50% down-payment policy.

Nonetheless, I’m taking this opportunity to understand more about this car thru this forum.

CnC is not new to me and I have really bad experience with them, fault was not fixed, damage my crutch for no reason, not willing to fix noise generated @ 120km/h, telling not covered by warranty, blar blar blar. Oh, by the way, I drive a Lancer ’07, manual. I only went to CnC for the 1st 2 “FREE” servicing @ 1000km & 5000km, which costs me $90+ for mineral oil. After which, 10000km onward, I went outside for my regular servicing and it really save a lot! Outside workshop, they don’t anyhow recommend change of part where unnecessary, as for CnC, they go by book, recommend change according to book.

So, in time to come, owning GC4P will be like “slapping” myself back to CnC, hence I would like to know, any bro actually heck the warranty and did regular servicing outside?

The moment I saw CnC servicing package for GC4P and I questioned the SE, “Why servicing @ every 10000km, isn’t it should be every 15000km or 20000miles (stated in UK site) and furthermore is Euro4?” Well, as usual, the SE is unable to ans me.

I do understand there are many electronics gadget which require specially tools to update, however are there any reputable workshops outside, which can do what CnC does at a more reasonable price?

Apart from servicing cost, so far, any bro faced any major failure whereby require to claim warranty? (e.g. Engine/Gearbox/etc up lorry)